Groep 490




Den Haag heeft als studentenstad twee actieve studentengroepen. Een gecombineerde Nederlands-Engelstalige groep en een Internationale Engelstalige groep. 


De Studentengroep Den Haag heeft een eigen website, waar je alle informatie over hun activiteiten kan vinden. 




Non-native Speaking Student Group


There are two Amnesty groups for students, a group for Dutch and English speaking students and a group for only English speaking students. 


The Hague Amnesty International Student group is a brand new association for all students in The Hague who would like to help defend Human Rights wolrd wide. Our ambition is to raise awareness among students of Human Rights issues and several international campaigns by Amnesty International. These campaigns aim to protect people wherever justice, freedom and dignity are denied. Our activities, which typically include petitions, fundraising, concerts, etc., are open to all students concerned about injustice and cruelty being committed around the world.


Monthly meetings are held at The Institute of Social Studies (ISS) who generously provides meeting space for the English-speaking Amnesty International Group. The ISS is located at Kortenaerkade 12 in The Hague, close to the city centre, within walking distance of the train station. The group in The Hague meets every month with the exception of July, August, and December. Meetings are scheduled on either the second or third Wednesday of the month, depending on the availability of the venue. Meetings commence at 19.30 hours and last for two hours. A typical meeting involves screenings of films dealing with important social issues or a guest speaker.


We also always ensure there are petitions and letters to sign in addition to greeting cards which are sent to prisoners of conscience and human rights defenders.


For more information contact Dit e-mailadres wordt beveiligd tegen spambots. JavaScript dient ingeschakeld te zijn om het te bekijken.






Amnesty Den Haag Twitter Feed

Website Laatst Gewijzigd

  • Laatste wijziging: 24 januari 2020.